Traveling to Italy? Read this before you go…

Last year I had the opportunity to teach an art history class in Florence and Rome. I spent some time preparing the students for our trip by talking a little about things to consider when in Italy (certain rules of etiquette etc.). This did not go over well and we had a few issues (“Is that the only salad dressing you have? Can’t I have it on the side? Ewww, I don’t eat meat. Can I have a dish of olive oil and balsamic? Where can I get a real breakfast?”) etc. etc. The link below offers a few tips for new travelers to Italy which I think is quite helpful.

Rules for Americans in Italy

(from Huffington Post- HuffpostTaste)

Leave a Reply

